The legislation creating the Anne Arundel School Board Nominating Commission was signed into law on May 8, 2007.

Photo of the Signing

house bill 1114 passed 2007

Delegate Ron George, TAAAC Executive Director Bill Jones, and TAAAC President Tim Mennuti

FRONT ROW:Lt. Gov. Anthony Brown, Senate President Mike Miller, Governor Martin O’Malley, and House Speaker Mike Busch.





2006 Legislation

HB1114, the legislation creating the SBNC

Legislative history of��HB1114, the legislation creating the SBNC

2016 Legislation

HB172 and SB144,����������Anne Arundel County Board of Education and School Board Nominating Commission